Apinks Im So Sick wins for third time on Music Bank

author image

Apink are number one on today's Music Bank
An emotional Apink with the Music Bank trophy (Picture: twitter)

Girl group Apink took first place on todays Music Bank show, narrowly beating off BLACKPINKs Du-Du-Du 5,930 points to 5,709.

Its the first new track in over a year for the group, and Chorong, Bomi, Eunji, Naeun, Namjoo and Hayoung can feel justly proud of grabbing the top slot for the third time as this continues to be a month of many strong girl group summer-themed releases. Im So Sick features on new mini album One & Six.

With barely a moment to take a breath after they asked What is Love? TWICE are back, with a special summer track, Dance The Night Away.

The JYPE girls have been dominating the music charts with their new EP this week, and the music video reportedly earned a whopping 20 million views in 24 hours. Its cute and summery, and its TWICE, so of course its a success!

Advertisement Advertisement

SEMINA, a subgroup of girl group gugudan, has been rumoured to be in the works for years.

Mina, Nayoung, and Sejong are the most well-known members of gugudan, after they rose to popularity on Produce 101 season one, and two of them ended up in the winning girl group I.O.I. Their debut track Jealousy doesnt disappoint – it shows off their bright and fresh vocal and dance talents.

Husky rapper Jessi is back this week with Down, a summer track packed with tropical beats and scratchy synths.

The Korean-American idol first debuted back in 2005, but it took another ten years of hard slog and winning a TV show – Unpretty Rapstar – to claim her share of the spotlight. Her reputation is for being outspoken and unashamedly sexy on stage, and Down delivers both in spades.

Its been 18 months since 12-member boy group VARSITY debuted, and though theyve been off the scene most of the year, theyre back now with new track Flower. Just like EXOs debut concept, the band hopes to have a more international appeal as it has a mix of Korean and Chinese members. The boys are Kid, YoonHo, Anthony, Bullet, Damon, Xin, XiWeol, DaWon, SeungBo, JaeBin, Manny, and RiHo.

Also appearing on todays show were A.C.E, fromis_9, NTB, Kyung Ri, Golden Child, Kim Dong Han, NeonPunch, NUEST W, MOMOLAND, Migyo, SEENROOT, ONF, and UNB.

MORE: BTS reign continues as band are certified million-seller in Korea through Love Yourself: Tear album

MORE: Im taking on my story, not part of a story: Tiffany Young on leaving SM Entertainment and going it alone

Advertisement Advertisement

Original Article

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *